Country Road

Tall trees–leafy, green branches reaching for the sky–line the driveway to our home. It’s like we are entering a magical world of our own. I can’t help wondering what Anne Shirley would have named our road. Instead of her “white way of delight” maybe she would have called it “the green way of wonder”. My family would think I’m crazy if I started calling it that, but I love how the trees welcome me home. I’m not a big John Denver fan, but he captures how I feel when he sang “country road take me home to the place I belong….” Is there a special place you reach when you say I’m home?

3 thoughts on “Country Road

  1. Pingback: July Recap « bigwhitehouseonthehill

Leave a Reply

