I’m a Crazy Bird Woman

The girls were laughing at me the other day. You see, I was talking to the MR when a giant shadow passed overhead, and I just had to turn and follow it.

Mom gets more excited than the dogs when the eagles fly by they giggled. That’s when I told them that I was turning into a crazy bird woman who goes out each morning and greets the day so that the birds can land on my outstretched arms. They just rolled their eyes like teenagers do sometimes.

Maybe I was exaggerating a little, but I do love those eagles. It was stormy the other day, and they were out in full force putting on their best show.

Eagle in the storm

They flew so close to the house as if beckoning me out to play.Eagle and House

Please come visit every day.

Three Eagles

 

They have each other. I guess they don’t need me, but when they fly by my head does turn. Imagine the view.

 

Lone Eagle

For now, I’m just the crazy bird woman who gets easily distracted when the eagles are out–sorry honey.

Pair of Eagles

I think I have good reason to stop and watch in awe for a bit.Another Eagle in the StormThere is an eagle in me that wants to soar, and there is a hippopotamus in me that wants to wallow in the mud.
                                                                                                                            –Carl Sandburg

 

 

One thought on “I’m a Crazy Bird Woman

  1. Pingback: A Look Back at July ’14 | big white house on the hill

Leave a Reply

