Fall Favorites

Last week when we were shopping, Baby Girl told me, “I love fall; I can wear sweaters every day.”

Fall is a wonderful time of year, and here are a few of my favorite fall things.

I love misty mornings when the fog hovers over the valley.

october 124

I love the sunshine glistening on spiderwebs.

october 115

 

I love the fancy hairstyles and pretty party dresses for the big homecoming dance.

october 123

And I love a good old-fashioned trip to the pumpkin patch. It’s been a few years since we’ve gone, but here’s a flashback to when the girls were younger.

IMG_0186 IMG_0188 IMG_0193

I also love to snuggle up with a cup of tea, a cozy blanket, and a good book especially on those stormy Northwest evenings when the rain is pounding and the wind is blowing.

What do you love about fall?

 

5 thoughts on “Fall Favorites

  1. I love the excitement of the holidays coming up; and the organization of those preparations. After the free spirit of an active summer, I too like the blanket coziness. So glad to see the pictures of the girls. MeeMee

  2. Pingback: October’s Finally Over | big white house on the hill

Leave a Reply

