Garden Expansion

While I’ve been visiting our sweet girlies, the MR has been hanging out with the pups and making some progress on the vegetable garden redo. 

It’s all smoothed out, and it looks like the asparagus has found a new home. 


All those leftover pavers are being reused for a retaining wall outside the fence. 


I’m planning on planting squash in the unprotected area in hopes that the deer and bunnies will be less impressed with pumpkins and zucchini. 

My trip to Oregon is winding down. With shopping and pedicures, BBQs and birthday celebrations, studio and dance practice, plus a trip to the coast, the last few days have flown by in a whirlwind. 

Time spent with these two does my heart good. 


Hope your weekend was productive—filled with good times with those you love. 

7 thoughts on “Garden Expansion

  1. Actually it was filled with love, and I have a certificate to prove it. I am now a graduate of Therapeutic Touch. It is used with the practitioner and the patient’s energy. It helps the patient relax, and eases their pain. I will do it for you and you will love it. Larry has been benefiting from it as I really need to practice my new found skills.

  2. On Mon, May 2, 2016 at 8:43 AM, big white house on the hill wrote:

    > bigwhitehouseonthehill posted: “While I’ve been visiting our sweet > girlies, the MR has been hanging out with the pups and making some progress > on the vegetable garden redo. It’s all smoothed out, and it looks like the > asparagus has found a new home. All those leftover pav” >

  3. I enjoy EVERY thing you post about you & your lovely family! I am a friend of your Mother in Law, in Nevada. I don`t usually comment on anything, but I do tell your lovely mother in Mother in Law how much I like everything you write about. The home is a dream, the garden will be wonderful,and everything you share is beauty and grace. I thank you for the enjoyment! Linda in Las Vegas

  4. Pingback: May Days | big white house on the hill

  5. Pingback: Garden & Orchard Updates | big white house on the hill

Leave a Reply

